Committees

Each of Undergraduate Student Senate’s members belongs to at least one of the six standing committees: Academic Affairs, Business Affairs, Campus Life, Communications, Finance and Internal Development. In addition, there is an Advocacy Committee. Members of Senate can join this committee in addition to joining one of the other committees. The chair of each committee is listed below as our primary contact points.

Academic Affairs Chair

Sushain Cherivirala (academic-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Advocacy Chair

Iris Stegman (advocacy@cmusenate.org)

Business Affairs Chair

Devin Gund (business-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Campus Life Chair

Maitreyee Joshi (campus-life@cmusenate.org)

Communications Chair

Alisha Lokhande (communications@cmusenate.org)

Finance Chair

Shelly Balassyano (finance@cmusenate.org)

Internal Development Chair

Catherine Huang (internal-development@cmusenate.org)

Statements of Intent