Committees

Each of Undergraduate Student Senate’s members belongs to at least one of the six standing committees: Academic Affairs, Business Affairs, Campus Life, Communications, Finance and Internal Development. The chairs of these committees in conjunction with the Senate Chair serve as the Executive Committee and are listed below as our primary contact points.

The Advocacy Committee is an Ad-Hoc committee of Senate. Members of Senate can join this committee in addition to joining one of the other committees.

Chair

Maitreyee Joshi (student-senate@andrew.cmu.edu)

Vice Chair

Sushain Cherivirala (vice-chair@cmusenate.org)

Academic Affairs

Benjamin Johnson-Staub (academic-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Business Affairs Chair

Richard Hoffberg (business-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Campus Life Chair

Karishma Manglani (campus-life@cmusenate.org)

Communications Chair

Lorraine Zhang (communications@cmusenate.org)

Finance Chair

Shlok Goyal (senate-finance@andrew.cmu.edu)

Statements of Intent