Each of Undergraduate Student Senate’s members belongs to at least one of the six standing committees: Academic Affairs, Business Affairs, Campus Life, Communications, Finance and Internal Development. The chairs of these committees in conjunction with the Senate Chair serve as the Executive Committee and are listed below as our primary contact points.

The Advocacy Committee is an Ad-Hoc committee of Senate. Members of Senate can join this committee in addition to joining one of the other committees.


Nikki Ambalo (

Academic Affairs Chair

Sushain Cherivirala (

Advocacy Chair

Iris Stegman (

Business Affairs Chair

Devin Gund (

Campus Life Chair

Maitreyee Joshi (

Communications Chair

Alisha Lokhande (

Finance Chair

Shelly Balassyano (

Internal Development Chair

Catherine Huang (

Statements of Intent