Committees

Each of Undergraduate Student Senate’s members belongs to at least one of the six standing committees: Academic Affairs, Advocacy, Business Affairs, Campus Life, Communications, Finance and Internal Development. The chairs of these committees in conjunction with the Senate Chair serve as the Executive Committee and are listed below as our primary contact points.

Chair

Benjamin Johnson-Staub (student-senate@andrew.cmu.edu)

Vice Chair

Lorraine Zhang (vice-chair@cmusenate.org)

Academic Affairs Chair

Pratham Gupta (academic-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Advocacy Chair

Jeffrey Ko (advocacy@cmusenate.org)

Business Affairs Chair

Jon Goodstein (business-affairs@cmusenate.org)

Campus Life Chair

Kayla Griffin(campus-life@cmusenate.org)

Communications Chair

Shraiy Gupta(communications@cmusenate.org)

Finance Chair

David Landi (senate-finance@andrew.cmu.edu)

Statements of Intent